Tall Heights + Darlingside: the Most Beautiful Night

Last night, I went to see a show by Tall Heights and Darlingside at World Cafe Live. By then, I’m pretty sure my friends were sick of hearing about how excited I was. It was my first time at the venue so I was unfamiliar with its layout. We had made a reservation for a table and the waitress sat us about two tables away from the stage. And since we got there with plenty of time before the show, we had time to slowly browse through the menu, order food and drinks, while Tall Heights set up on stage. The last time I saw them was in a crowded club-type venue in DC so I really appreciated the closeness and intimacy this time.

Throughout Tall Heights’ set, they played mostly new songs and a few old ones. There are no words to describe how beautiful and magical their performance was. Their voices and the sound of their instruments just balanced each other so well. They were also so witty, intelligent, and charming. It was the perfect set.

Next, Darlingside took the stage. They were also wonderful and enriched their set with hilarious stories of being on the road.

After the show, I got a chance to chat with Paul of Tall Heights. He was so nice and laidback. I will definitely be attending more shows at World Cafe Live as this small and casual space offered the perfect setting to interact with the musicians.

It’s really hard to describe just how perfect last night was, so you’ll just have to go check out their music!